Alert: We are currently working on redesigning our webpage. If you have any concerns or suggestions, please contact Jarod Mills, Director of Technology at jarod.mills@ksd.kyschools.us
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

District News

RSS feed icon
The Colonels Chatter Newsletter, November 2017
Free Smoke Alarms and Bed Shakers for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students

The KY Region American Red Cross is taking part in the national Home Fire Campaign and with the generosity of the WHAS Crusade for Children are installing smoke alarms and special “shakers” for children who are deaf or hard of hearing. If you are interested in a FREE installation of a D/HH fire alarm for you Deaf or Hard of Hearing child please send the completed interest form to Mary.Summers@redcross.org.

Christmas Tours at Jacobs Hall Christmas Tours Flyer

Candlelight tours of Jacobs Hall Museum and McDowell House Museum

KSD Pancake Day Pancake day

Come join us for some delicious pancakes and shopping!

2017- 2018 KSD Calendar 2017-18 Kentucky School for the Deaf Calendar

Also check Upcoming Events.... below

Parent Reviews

"KSD has provided such a caring, educational environment for our son and given him full access to his surroundings.  The teachers pour their whole heart into each child and set high expectations for their success. They provide a safe place to nurture their uniqueness and create relationships that will last forever."   Chelsea Mills/preschool mom

 

"I cannot say enough positive things about KSD. When my son came to KSD, he blossomed. They took good care of him (residential life) and the teachers made sure he was meeting his academic goals as well as social. I am so proud of him and recommend KSD."   Alda Walker/senior mom

 

"The preschool program at KSD was a Godsend for us. Our son has progressed in so many ways in both oral speech and ASL. I am truly grateful for everyone who interacts with him at school."  

Laura Cullen/preschool mom

Morning Announcements for Monday, April 10
Morning Announcements for Friday, March 31 announcements
Morning Announcements for Thursday, March 30
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, March 29
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, March 28th
Morning Announcements for Friday, March 24
Morning Announcements forThursday, March 23
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, March 22
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, March 21
Morning Announcements for Thursday, March 16
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, March 15
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, March 14
Morning Announcements for Monday, March 13
Morning Announcements for Friday, March 10
Morning Announcements for Thursday, March 9
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, March 8
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, March 7
Morning Announcements for Monday, March 6
Morning Announcements for Friday, March 3
Morning Announcements for Thursday, March 2
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, March 1
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, February 28
Morning Announcements for Friday, February 24
Morning Announcements for Thursday. February 23
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, February 22
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, February 14
Morning Announcements for Monday, February 20
Morning Announcements for Friday, February 17
Morning Announcements for Thursday February 16th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, February 15
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, February 14
Morning Announcements for Monday, February 13
Morning Announcements for Friday, February 10
Morning Announcements for Thursday, February 9th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, February 8th
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, February 7th
Morning Announcements for Friday, February 3rd
Morning Announcements for Thursday. February 2nd
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, February 1st
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, January 31st
Morning Announcements for Friday, January 27th
Morning Announcements forThursday, January 26th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, January 25th
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, January 24th
Morning Announcements for Monday, January 23rd
Morning Announcements for Friday, January 20th
Morning Announcements for Thursday, January 19th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, January 18th
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, January 17th
Morning Announcements for Friday, January 13th
Morning Announcements for Thursday, January 12th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, January 11th
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, January 10th
Morning Announcements for Monday, January 9th
Morning Announcements for Friday, January 6th
Morning Announcements for Thursday, January
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, January 4th
Morning Announcements for Friday, December 16th
Morning Announcements for Thursday, December 15th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday, December 14th
Morning Announcements for Tuesday, December 13th
Morning Announcements for Friday, December 9th
Morning Announcements forThursday, December 8th
Morning Announcements for Wednesday December 6th
Morning Announcements for Tuesday December 6th
Morning Annoncments for Monday December, 5th
Morning Annoncments for Friday December, 2nd
Morning Annoncments for Thursday, December 1st
Morning Annoncments for November, 30th 2016
Morning Annoncments for Thursday November, 29th
back to top